ec wstatesoccer 060819 p03

Auburn's Jessica Musselman (right) was one of six Eagles named to the VHSL Class 1 girls soccer first team.

Auburn placed six players on the VHSL Class 1 girls soccer team, and Eastern Montgomery claimed three of the remaining 10 spots in voting by a panel of coaches.

Jessica Musselman, Lyndsay Harris, Elizabeth Tomlin, Breanna Lohrmann, Abigail Lafon and Abby Coe made the first team from Auburn.

Elli Underwood, Sarah Weatherspoon and Jessie Blankenship were selected from Eastern Montgomery.

Auburn's Ashley Moreno was named coach of the year.

Second-team choices included Eastern Montgomery's Shae Davis, Laken Smith and Mackenzie Kidwell; and Auburn's Katelyn Lafon.


First team

Forward -- Kylene Franklin, Stonewall Jackson-Quicksburg, soph.; Jessica Musselman, Auburn, sr.; Sarah East, Rappahannock County, sr.; Lyndsay Harris, Auburn, sr.; Amber Lee, West Point, sr.; Midfield -- Elli Underwood, Eastern Montgomery, soph.; Sarah Weatherspoon, Eastern Montgomery, soph.; Eli Dellinger, Stonewall Jackson, soph.; Elizabeth Tomlin, Auburn, jr.; Breanna Lohrmann, Auburn, sr.; Defender -- Katie Jordan, Stonewall Jackson-Quicksburg, soph.; Abigail Lafon, Auburn, jr.; Jessie Blankenship, Eastern Montgomery, soph.; Madison Wright, Stonewall Jackson-Quicksburg, fr.; Abby Coe, Auburn, soph.; Goalkeeper -- Lillian Proctor, Stonewall Jackson-Quicksburg, soph.

Second team

Forward -- Madison Viers, Honaker, sr.; Jordan Welch, Rappahannock County, soph.; Cameron Lewis, Northumberland, jr.; Shae Davis, Eastern Montgomery, soph.; Chloe Fountaine, Riverheads, jr.; Midfield -- Kayla Compton, Rappahannock County, jr.; Paige Bostic, Honaker, soph.; Brooke Jones, Stonewall Jackson-Quicksburg, Laken Smith, Eastern Montgomery, fr.; Megan Smith, Washington & Lee-Montross, sr.; Mackenzie Kidwell, Eastern Montgomery, fr.; Defender -- Hannah East, Rappahannock County, jr.; Megan McCoy, Honaker, sr.; Virginia Biller, Stonewall Jackson-Quicksburg, sr.; Katelyn Lafon, fr.; Goalkeeper -- Abby Taylor, Rappahannock County, sr.

Player of the year

Eli Dellinger, Stonewall Jackson-Quicksburg.

Coach of the year

Ashley Moreno, Auburn.

Load comments