News staff directory

Administration

Lawrence McConnell, executive editor, lawrence.mcconnell@roanoke.com, 981-3377

Lee Wolverton, managing editor, lee.wolverton@roanoke.com, 981-3207

Karen Belcher, newsroom manager, karen.belcher@roanoke.com, 981-3402

Elizabeth Hock, special sections editor, liz.hock@roanoke.com, 981-3133

News

Brian Kelley, metro editor, brian.kelley@roanoke.com, 981-3116

Megan Schnabel, metro editor, megan.schnabel@roanoke.com, 981-3369

Dan Casey, metro columnist, dan.casey@roanoke.com, 981-3423

Andrew Adkinsreporter, andrew.adkins@roanoke.com, 981-3334

Matt Chittum, reporter, matt.chittum@roanoke.com, 981-3331

Casey Fabris, reporter, casey.fabris@roanoke.com, 981-3234

Amy Friedenberger, reporter, amy.friedenberger@roanoke.com, 981-3356

Henri Gendreau, reporter, henri.gendreau@roanoke.com, 981-3227

Alison Graham, reporter, alison.graham@roanoke.com, 981-3324

Laurence Hammack, reporter, laurence.hammack@roanoke.com, 981-3239

Neil Harvey, reporter, neil.harvey@roanoke.com,981-3376

Alicia Petska, reporter, alicia.petska@roanoke.com, 981-3319

Luanne Rife, reporter, luanne.rife@roanoke.com, 981-3209

Jeff Sturgeon, reporter, jeff.sturgeon@roanoke.com, 981-3251

New River Valley

Todd Jackson, bureau chief, todd.jackson@roanoke.com, 381-1678

Christina Koomen, content coordinator, christina.koomen@roanoke.com, 381-1674

Jacob Demmitt, reporter, jacob.demmitt@roanoke.com, 381-8621

Mike Gangloff, reporter, mike.gangloff@roanoke.com, 381-1669

Robby Korth, reporter, robby.korth@roanoke.com, 381-1679

Tonia Moxley, reporter, tonia.moxley@roanoke.com, 381-1676

Yann Ranaivo, reporter, yann.ranaivo@roanoke.com, 381-1661

Sports

Steve Hemphill, sports editor, steven.hemphill@roanoke.com, 981-3128

Robert Anderson, reporter, robert.anderson@roanoke.com, 981-3123

Mark Berman, reporter, mark.berman@roanoke.com, 981-3125

Jay Cook, editorial assistant, jay.cook@roanoke.com, 981-3222

Doug Doughty, reporter, doug.doughty@roanoke.com, 981-3129

Mike Niziolek, reporter, mike.niziolek@roanoke.com, 981-3126

Aaron McFarling, columnist, aaron.mcfarling@roanoke.com, 981-3124

Features

Suzanne Miller, features editor, suzanne.miller@roanoke.com, 981-3224

Mike Allen, reporter, mike.allen@roanoke.com,981-3236

Ralph Berrier, reporter, ralph.berrier@roanoke.com,981-3338

Tad Dickens, reporter, tad.dickens@roanoke.com,981-3474

Photo

Matt Gentry, photographer, matt.gentry@roanoke.com, 381-8620

Stephanie Klein-Davis, photographer, stephanie.klein-davis@roanoke.com, 981-3143

Heather Rousseau, photographer, heather.rousseau@roanoke.com, 981-3391

Editorial

Dwayne Yancey, editor, dwayne.yancey@roanoke.com, 981-3113

Smith Mountain Lake

Karen Dillon, Laker weekly editor, karen.dillon@roanoke.com, 721-4675 ext 407

Online

Brandon Ross, online editor, brandon.ross@roanoke.com 981-3291

Copy desk

Betsy Board, copy chief, designer, virginia.board@roanoke.com, 981-3340

Nathan Barrett, copy editor, designer, nathan.barrett@roanoke.com, 981-3340

Tom Carter, copy editor, tom.carter@roanoke.com, 981-3340

Natalie DeBruin, copy editor, designer, natalie.debruin@roanoke.com, 981-3340

Robert Freis, copy editor, robert.freis@roanoke.com, 981-3340

Kevin Myatt, copy editor, weather columnist, kevin.myatt@roanoke.com, 981-3340

Mark Shaver, designer, mark.shaver@roanoke.com, 981-3340

Howard Wimmer, copy editor, designer, howard.wimmer@roanoke.com, 981-3340

Design desk

Andrew Svec, presentation editor, andrew.svec@roanoke.com, 981-3203

Michael Belcher, designer, michael.belcher@roanoke.com, 981-3237

Shawn Garrett, designer, shawn.garrett@roanoke.com

Terri Macklin, designer, terri.macklin@roanoke.com, 981-3133

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

Breaking News

Sports Breaking News