The Branch Group Inc. announced the following promotions: Jeff Floyd, vice president, finance; Danny Minnix, vice president, safety; Matt Wise, vice president, accounting and corporate controller; and Steve Zegarski, vice president, corporate real estate.


Julia Allen has joined the College of Natural Resources and Environment at Virginia Tech as assistant dean of advancement.


James Ervin, Rocky Mount town manager, has been elected to a one-year term as president of the Virginia Local Government Managers Association.


Dylan Kiedrowski has joined the Shaheen Firm as an associate.


LewisGale Regional Health System announced promotions at LewisGale Medical Center: Nichole Davis, emergency services director, and Cecilia Carpenter, vice president of quality.


Kevin Meade has joined the Presbyterian Community Center board of directors.

Abby Hamilton, vice president of community impact at United Way of Roanoke Valley, has been appointed interim chief executive officer of the organization.


Novel Martin, chief financial officer at Medical Facilities of America, has been chosen by the American Health Care Association and the National Center for Assisted Living as a future leader in long-term and post-acute care.

Get business news delivered straight to your inbox with our email newsletter.

Karen compiles Names and Changes and the Sunday business calendar. She also compiles the Sunday calendar and planners for the community publications. In addition, she takes care of the administrative side of things in the newsroom.

Load comments